On the front line

Posted on July 27, 2008

0



I have triumphed over evil!

I laced up my boots (okay it was sneakers but I still laced them up), I mounted my steed (81′ Kawasaki 440 LTD) and went into battle. My enemy was tough but I was tougher, and because of my heroic actions we are all a bit safer out there. Granted lives were lost, but it was all in the name of freedom. I single handedly (along with my boyfriend whom drove the bike) killed thousands of BUGS, and I did it all with one weapon…. MY FACE!

We drove over to our friends camp this evening to join them for some fun. We got there probably around 6:30pm and stayed till about 9pm. It was fun because I haven’t hung out with them for awhile and it was a free night for me and David because the kids were gone for the night. We talked, ate, and drank a little bit. Dave and I rode over on the bike and that’s probably only the third time I’ve been a passenger on a bike. The first time was when I was around the age of 12 and I was on the back of a dirt bike my friend Tammy’s brother use to have. The second time was a few weeks ago when Rob took me for a ride. That day I was in a skirt but we still did it. Today was my third ride. I love the freedom of the bike with the wind blowing in your face. While the sun was up the bugs were minimal but once the sun came down they all came out in packs. I tried to dodge them at first but failed miserably, so just decided to suck it up and take it like a man.. or in my case a woMAN! I am happy to say that I did not swallow any bugs, so I’m not a bug cannibal.

On our ride home we stopped off at Burger King to get a quick meal to take home with us (minus the drinks). When we got there I had to use the bathroom so I walk in the door and use the restroom and then go to wash my hands and look at myself in the mirror.. BUG GUTS. Yes I had a bug plastered to my cheek. I took one of the casualties along with me to show to everyone in Burger King, but decided to just leave it in the bathroom. I hope nobody walked in there after me and found the dead body before I had a chance to leave the scene.

So now we are home and I am telling my horrific story of battle, but will so be heading to bed. That battle wore me out!

Posted in: Uncategorized