First order of business…

Posted on August 27, 2008

0



I’ve been reading 1-2-3 Magic by Dr. Phelan. Yet another eye opening experience for me. I’ve noticed that I’m way rough on my kids. Okay, not as tough as some people can be or are but still they are only 9, 6, and 5. They are not mini adults and they need to taught how to act appropriately. Granted my son was diagnosed with O.D.D., but I think my temper tantrums sometimes heightens his temper tantrums and we kind of feed off of each other. So my first order of business in the transformation of Jessica is to try and use the techniques in the book. I’m on chapter 6 right now and when I’m done I’m going to start using it! I’ll keep you updated on my progress.

Today is also day #2 for the “stop smoking” experiment! I didn’t do bad, but I wasn’t perfect. I guess without the nicotine, I’m a real bitch and David pointed that out to me. He didn’t force me to have a cigarette but told me to have one if I was going to act that way without it. So I did and felt better for that instant moment but of course afterwards was regretting the bad taste in my mouth. I’ll do better today. Maybe I will buy some gum or candy to help out.

Today is ALSO the first day of school and my dear little children are all there. Here is a picture of the GREAT moment before they left!

So now I’m at work waiting for a phone call telling me my son got into trouble or something like that! Its only a matter of time before that happens, but until then I’ll just wait!
Posted in: Uncategorized