After 30 we just fall apart…

Posted on September 23, 2008

1



“I swear after we hit the age of thirty, we just fall apart.  Its like the warranty on the DVD player you buy that breaks the day after the warranty expires.” ~Kim Hanna (co-worker)

I know its not true, its just the way we take care of our bodies and apparently I haven’t taken very good care of mine.  I eat fast food all the time.  I drink an excessive amount of caffeine.  I stay up too late and don’t get enough sleep.  I have too much stress.  I don’t eat 3 square meals a day.  I don’t exercise.  I don’t drink water or milk.  I *sneeze* smoke… (oh did you see that??)  Hell I don’t do anything healthy! 

A large group of my twitter friends at least do some sort of exercise.  Like @lizwebpage and @Thronkus, they spin which sounds like my kind of thing but I just psych myself out and make it seem as though I don’t have the time for that sort of thing.  I’m lazy!  That’s the plain and simple truth.  I’M LAZY!! There I said it  and I will say it again I AM LAZY!!!!!  There’s nothing wrong with being lazy, its just not healthy.  Its not like god is going to strike you dead and condemn you to hell for being lazy.  I do however believe that having an unhealthy lifestyle will cause me to have more medical problems as time passes, and I think its starting now.  Most of you already know about my possible Gall Bladder problem.  I’m still waiting on results from that.  I should know in a day or two.  Who knows what the next medical problem will be.  I know I can’t just jump up right now and say “I’m going to start going to the gym 3 times a week and workout for 1hr each time.”  I have to start out slow or my body will just keel over and die.  So what should I do?  YES I KNOW.. stop smoking is probably my first quest but its easier said than done.  I need help with that one.  Next would be to stop eating all that fast food and start eating healthier.  Then cut back on the Pepsi!  This is all stuff my doctor told me also.  Whats so different this time?  How can I assure that I will do it and stick with it.  Its not like I have an exercise buddy to go through this with me!  Hell I don’t even have many friends in the town that I live in.  I’ve been there for a year and still haven’t made friends.  Yeah, I’m part of the Home and School association but most of those women are friends already and I don’t fit in there.  Not that I don’t want to, but just because I don’t.  I’m an outsider to them!!!  So I’m relying on some help from my other group of friends… MY ONLINE FRIENDS!   

by the way, I didn’t forget about the other social networking site reviews.  I’m trying out another one right now but don’t want to review it till I’ve given it a chance.  stay tuned for that review later!

So what do you guys suggest besides the obvious?  I’ll give you some medical background on myself.  I’m 107lbs, 5’9″, I eat (I’m not anorexic), I have 3 kids, I smoke, I drink tons of Pepsi, and I’m lazy.  What kind of routine would you suggest?????  I do have one request, I would like to add a little weight to myself so that would be one good thing!

Posted in: Medical