Happy 2009

Posted on January 1, 2009

0



Its a new year which means…. TAXES are coming upon us really really soon!  I starting to like taxes a little more each year.  Not because I get so much back but because I finally found a way for me to do them without spending an arm and a leg for someone else to do them.  I do them on Turbo Tax online and since I only make so much a year and live in the state of Pennsylvania, I get my federal taxes done for free and my state taxes done for a low cost.  Who can beat that?  Its called the Turbo tax Freedom edition.  Now that I’ve already used it for the past 2 years I don’t have to worry about putting all the same info in again.  It has my address, SSN, and my kids listed on there already so I have no need to worry.  Then in about 7-10 days I get my money direct deposited to my account.. WOOO HOOOO

Last tax season we used it to insall the new wood stove we used this winter.  A great investment.  This year I think some of it is going towards a family vacation!  Maybe some very nice warm destination! What do you think?

Posted in: opinion