ODD, ADHD, CDH, ABC, BFF, HUH?

Posted on March 30, 2010

1



https://i2.wp.com/linda-hoang.com/images/ACRONYMS1.jpg

There are so many different acronyms in my life right now. I have a son that has ODD/ADHD combined type and he was diagnosed with CDH which was fixed via surgery this past summer. Then we have my daughter who is having troubles with some BFF’s while also having some troubles spelling (hence the ABC in the title lol). I feel like my life is one big txt speak conversation. Wonder how many more acronyms we can fit in before the end of the school year.

Last week I signed the papers for my 8 yr old daughter to have testing done for an IEP or something like that (see, another acronym). It will be done within the next 60 days. After that we might be adding more letters to our little collection. I wonder if Adjustment Disorder has a proper acronym to it. They claim she has that too. Not sure I trust that one!

So what other acronyms can you think of?

