10 movie facts about me…

Posted on May 17, 2010

3



Recently… okay more like NOT so recently, I was tagged to give you the 10 greatest movie facts about myself by Chrissa.  I put it off because I don’t watch a lot of movies (mainly, I put a movie in and kids start to yell and scream so I only see bits and pieces of it) so I knew it would take awhile to even do this blog.  I’m still not sure what movies I’m going to use, but I figure if I start writing, maybe it will come to me.

  1. https://i2.wp.com/blogs.targetx.com/snhu/EmilyWhite/riding-thumb.jpg Riding in Cars With Boys – simply put.. this is what my life use to be like.  I grew up imagining the perfect wedding with the most perfect white dress and when it came to that time in my life it was NOTHING like I had expected.  It was a quick wedding, I had a child, then I got into a relationship with a heroin addict who always had these great plans to make our lives wonderful by moving to wonderful places and it never happened.. and all I got was slashed tires, him out at all hours of the night scoring heroin, and kids to raise on my own.
  2. https://i0.wp.com/www.dreadcentral.com/img/news/jul09/harpers.jpg Harper’s Island – Well okay its not a movie, but it is out on DVD.  I loved the series when it was on CBS, but they didn’t think the ratings were worth it so they kind of killed it off.  BUT, there was a “companion series” for those internet geeks out there that like a good interactive web series.  It was called Harper’s Globe. I was part of the site and I won a chance to be in one of the online videos.  Well when the DVD came out, they included the web series too.  SO, that means that yours truly, is on the DVD.
  3. http://overnitecurry.files.wordpress.com/2009/09/free_willy1.jpg Free Willy – This movie reminds me of my ex back in middle school/high school.  We went to the movies to see this and all I remember from that day was him cracking jokes about “freeing willy”  Granted I was a virgin at the time and was like OMG!
  4. https://i1.wp.com/www.movieprop.com/tvandmovie/reviews/braveheart.jpg Braveheart – My friend Tammi and I told my mother we were going to see this movie.  We went, paid for the tickets, sat there for about 10 minutes, then left.  I still to this day have NO IDEA what this movie is about.  Sorry mom, I lied.. we didn’t go to the movies but for the life of me, I have NO clue what we did do that night!
  5. https://i0.wp.com/www.xahlee.org/Periodic_dosage_dir/sanga_pemci/_p/twin_peaks_fire_walk_with_me.jpg Twin Peaks: Fire walk with me – My ex-husband introduced me to this movie.  I had not seen all the series of twin peaks at the time but I watched this movie and was like OMG, I need to rewatch all of the series again.  I loved it!  So yeah, this movie reminds me of him.
  6. http://pointpleasantparents.files.wordpress.com/2009/08/high-school-musical1.jpg High School Musical – NO its not because I like the movie, it’s because.. don’t we all wish our high school careers could have been musicals?  Because at the end of the day, everyone is happy and life is great and we all just dance around singing and being happy loving each other.. or some happy horse shit like that!  High school sucked for me, my ex use to call me a whore every time I walked down the hallway the last few months of my senior year.. all because I lost my virginity.. it wasn’t because I was sleeping with all of Huntingdon, that’s for sure.  Apparently, losing your virginity means you are a whore these days!
  7. http://larryfire.files.wordpress.com/2009/05/ln0001-star-wars.jpg Star Wars – I’m not adding this because I like the movie or because I am a Star Wars geek.. I’m adding it because one of my friends is a HUGE Star Wars geek and of course this is for her!  She will just LOVE that I added this to my blog! love love love!!!
  8. http://improbablefiction.files.wordpress.com/2009/05/mpw-10550.jpg E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial – One of the first movies I remember watching at the movie theaters with my mother.  Such a great movie.  One of the other movies I remember watching was Star-Trek, but not as well as this one.
  9. http://thetwilightworld.files.wordpress.com/2009/09/new-moon-movie-poster-s.jpg New Moon – Yep, I like these movies so SUE ME!  But this one more so because this was the first really “grown up” movie I took my 11 yr old to see.  Her first “fan” movie she HAD to stand in line to watch.  We stood there for about an hour or so before we got to the front of the line and got tickets.  She was so excited to see it.  I’m glad I could share that moment with her!
  10. http://dietrichthrall.files.wordpress.com/2009/03/night-of-the-living-dead-posters.jpg Night of the Living Dead – I love horror movies, and this was the first one I saw.  I was probably 10 yrs old when I convinced my mother to rent it for me.  I remember watching it.  We went to a family friends house and I watched this movie.  I LOVED IT.  I wasn’t scared by it, didn’t have nightmares, and it was awesome!  After this movie, I think I moved on to the Nightmare on Elm Street movies which were equally as good!  (Nightmare on Elm Street would be my #11 on this list)

So there you have me in a nutshell via movies!  Okay its not like you learned my deepest darkest secrets from this but at least you got a little bit of what I’m about.  So I guess I need to tag someone but I have NO idea who… SO, whoever reads this and has NOT done it yet… TAG YOU’RE IT!!!!!  Give us 10 movies that tell us a little bit about yourself!

Posted in: Uncategorized