Gotta Love Facebook…

Posted on September 15, 2010

5



Just some random thoughts about facebook, nothing special.

First, I just wanted to share with you how STUPID I think the new “like” system is.  With the new like system, it’s made everyone on my friends list either an e-thug, religious freak, or mush love sick dipshit.  People start to “like” the most RANDOM of things anymore.  For example, right now on my page I can see the following:

likes If you love someone put their name in a circle, not a heart, because hearts can be broken but circle…
likes You never really stop loving someone. you just learn to try to live without them
likes Here’s your knife back, I finally got it out of my back. I’m sure you’ll be needing it again soon
likes ive been through alotta shit this yearr.BUT..imma keep ma head up like my nose is bleedin

What ever happened to just liking football, hiking, shopping..?

It is like we use these LIKES to make sure that EVERYONE knows how tough we are by stating that no matter if a nuclear bomb falls on us, we are gonna kick some ass.  It’s a bit overkill if you ask me!  The worst ones were a few months ago where I got to find out that a few of my friends “likes it rough”.  I really didn’t need to know that much about you, did I?

Second, could someone tell me what this is all about?

Apparently facebook was starting to roll out something earlier today that they didn’t keep up for very long.  I caught one quick glimpse of it and took this screenshot of it before clicking refresh.  As soon as I did, it was gone.  If it is something to mute getting notifications from posts you previously posted on then BRILLIANT idea facebook!  PLEASE, bring it back to my page ASAP!

What do you guys thing about the LIKES and this new “mute new comments” on facebook?  Do you like them, do you hate them, do you wish facebook was still for college students when you had to have a college email address to even JOIN?? LOL

Just tell me your thoughts on the subject!

Posted in: Uncategorized