J’adore Voxbox by influenster

Posted on February 25, 2014

0



 

Image

I don’t normally do reviews but since I’m getting all this great stuff from influenster, I figured WHY NOT? So here we go…

About two weeks ago I received my J’adore voxbox. It shipped nicely in a pink box and it was sent fairly fast after getting verification that I was chosen to get it. I was surprised by the weight of the box so I knew I had hit the jackpot (or at least I thought I had). After opening the box, the first thing I noticed was the CHOCOLATE… Hershey’s Kisses. Now I live about 45 minutes from Hershey, PA so I LOVE pretty much all things Hershey’s. It was a family sized bag of kisses so I had plenty to share with the rest of our family. They were of course YUMMY. No complaints about this one. I give it a 5 

Next I found the Boots clay mask. I don’t normally use facial masks so I figured why not? I even got my daughter in on the testing. My skin is combination of oily and dry while she is more oily. I didn’t have much trouble with the mask. It felt great and didn’t dry my skin out like most products do. However, my daughter said she needed to use lotion afterwards because it dried her skin out. So from a scale of 1-5, we give it a 4.

Next was the John Freida Frizz Ease flat iron spray. My hair always seems to have a frizz to it no matter what I do. I don’t have super curly hair, but there is a wave to it and using the straightening iron helps but I still need to use something to help keep it all down. This product seemed to do the trick and it didn’t weigh my hair down with product like another product I use. Since this did so well, I’m giving it a 5

I drink a lot of tea and usually it is just pain ol’ tea. Nothing fancy so it was a nice change to try out the Red Rose tea flavors (Creme Caramel and Lemon Chiffon decalf. They were delicious! I still prefer my plain jane tea but for a nice change these were really great. I give them a 4.

Last were the Kiss brand lashes. I’m still testing these. I don’t wear fake lashes so I’ve been putting this one off for awhile, but from appearance these look amazing compared to some of the other lashes I’ve seen on the market. They were the “Vamp” style lashes and they look very natural. I will try them out soon if I get the nerve to do it and will report back as soon as I have a verdict. 

Posted in: Uncategorized